LOPSTR 2000 Home Page


Tenth International Workshop on
Logic-based Program Synthesis and Transformation

Program Development Stream of CL 2000
First International Conference on Computational Logic

24-28 July 2000
Imperial College, London, UK

LOPSTR 2000, The Tenth International Workshop on Logic-based Program Synthesis and Transformation will be held on 24-28 July 2000 at Imperial College, London, UK, as the Program Development Stream at CL2000, the First International Conference on Computational Logic.

The aim of LOPSTR is to stimulate and promote international research and collaboration on logic-based program development, and the workshop is open to contributions in logic-based program development in any paradigm. Past workshops were held in Manchester, UK (1991, 1992, 1998), Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium (1993), Pisa, Italy (1994), Arnhem, the Netherlands (1995), Stockholm, Sweden (1996), Leuven, Belgium (1997), Venice, Italy (1999).

LOPSTR also aims to be a lively, friendly forum for presenting and discussing work in progress, so it is a real workshop in the sense that it is intended to provide useful feedback to authors on their preliminary research. Formal proceedings of the workshop are produced only after the workshop, in order that authors can incorporate this feedback in the published papers.

LOPSTR 2000 will be run as follows:
  • Authors submit extended abstracts (8 pages) describing work in progress.
  • Promising abstracts relevant to the scope of LOPSTR are selected for presentation at the workshop.
  • At the workshop, only informal pre-proceedings of the selected abstracts are available (usually in the form of a technical report).
  • After the workshop, authors of the best abstracts are invited to submit full papers. These are reviewed, and accepted papers then form the formal (fully refereed) proceedings of the workshop, currently published in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series, by Springer-Verlag.

As the Program Development Stream at CL2000, LOPSTR 2000 will also include CL 2000 full papers on program development. This means that in addition to the traditional LOPSTR abstracts, the LOPSTR 2000 Programme Committee also handle all such submissions to CL 2000 (the submission deadline for these is past). It also means that LOPSTR 2000 participants will be able to attend all CL 2000 sessions.

Call for Papers

Programme/Stream Chair

Kung-Kiu Lau, University of Manchester, UK.

Email: kung-kiu@cs.man.ac.uk

Programme Committee

David BasinFreiburg, Germany basin@informatik.uni-freiburg.de
Annalisa Bossi Venice, Italy bossi@dsi.unive.it
Antonio Brogi Pisa, Italy brogi@di.unipi.it
Maurice Bruynooghe Leuven, Belgium Maurice.Bruynooghe@cs.kuleuven.ac.be
Mireille Ducassé IRISA/INSA, France Mireille.Ducasse@irisa.fr
Sandro Etalle Maastricht, The Netherlands etalle@cs.unimaas.nl
Pierre Flener Uppsala, Sweden pierre.flener@dis.uu.se
Michael Hanus Kiel, Germany mh@informatik.uni-kiel.de
Ian Hayes Queensland, Australia ianh@csee.uq.edu.au
Manuel HermenegildoMadrid, Spainherme@fi.upm.es
Patricia Hill Leeds, UK hill@scs.leeds.ac.uk
Kung-Kiu Lau Manchester, UK kung-kiu@cs.man.ac.uk
Baudouin Le Charlier Namur, Belgium ble@info.fundp.ac.be
Michael Leuschel Southampton, UK mal@ecs.soton.ac.uk
Michael Lowry NASA Ames, USAlowry@ptolemy-ethernet.arc.nasa.gov
Ali Mili West Virginia, USAamili@cs.wvu.edu
Torben Mogensen Copenhagen, Denmarktorbenm@diku.dk
Alberto Pettorossi Rome, Italy adp@iasi.rm.cnr.it
Don Sannella Edinburgh, UK dts@dcs.ed.ac.uk
Doug Smith Kestrel Institute, USA smith@kestrel.edu
Zoltan Somogyi Melbourne, Australia zs@cs.mu.oz.au